Skip to main content


Posted on 9th November 2017 in Book Announcements, Writing

American Ghost

I’ve been keeping this news under wraps for a while now. I’ve been sworn to secrecy. Seriously. But I’m very excited to reveal that in summer 2018, I’ve got a brand new thriller series being launched.

The forthcoming American Ghost® series kicks off with Rogue (Thomas & Mercer) which will be published worldwide on 7 June 2018.

And I’ve got to say, I had a blast writing it. Writers love going off the deep end with characters. Trust me. And my terrifying protagonist, Nathan Stone, originally from the lower east side in New York city, is a perfect vehicle for that. His past is as murky and mysterious as the shadowy organisation who control him.

Here’s an overview of the American Ghost series which is launched in summer 2018:

After he was critically wounded while serving as a covert CIA operative, everyone thought Nathan Stone was dead. But behind closed doors, he was rehabilitated by a highly secretive government organization known as the Commission, given a new identity and appearance, and remoulded into a lethal assassin. His brief: to execute kill orders drawn up by the Commission, all in the name of national security. The Commission owns him, but Stone knows one wrong move could turn him from loyal asset to hunted man.

The first book in the series sees Nathan Stone being housed at a secret facility in Scotland.

Rogue concerns a deep-state US organization who have a top-secret kill list—and a popular senator is on it.

Here’s an overview of Rogue:

Nathan Stone was killed in action while serving as a covert CIA operative. Or so everyone thought. In reality he’s become a ghost, a black-ops asset with a new identity and controlled by a secret government organisation. The Commission has one aim: to hunt down and assassinate anti-establishment enemies of the state.

Its number one target is Senator Brad Crichton, an ambitious politician with growing popularity. Stone’s orders are to take him out. The kill list is leaked to a journalist —whose own name is on the list. But a short while after the journalist tries to alert the senator, he is found dead in suspicious circumstances. All the while, Stone is closing in on the senator.

He knows that one wrong foot will put him in the firing line. But where national security is at stake, the hunter can quickly become the hunted . . .

  1. Is there likely to be another Nathan Stone book? As its left wide open for another book.

    • Hi Phillip, Thanks for taking the time to contact me. No plans for a fourth Nathan Stone thriller – part of the AMERICAN GHOST® series – as yet. Maybe further down the line he will be reactivated again. As you say, the ending of Requiem leaves it left wide open for another book. My next book, HARD VENGEANCE, a Jon Reznick thriller, is out on 14 January 2021. And there could be a standalone thriller out by the end of next year . . . Appreciate you getting you getting in touch. Best wishes, JB Turner

  2. Love your books. They are so descriptive, that I can imagine every scene taking place. That, is such a gift. I have read most of the Reznick novels and have just finished the ghost series. I absolute love them.
    Dinner has been a bit later than usual…..
    Please find the time to write another ghost novel Mr. Turner.

    • Hi Elizabeth, Thanks for taking the time to contact me. Delighted you’re enjoying the Reznick books as well as the American Ghost series. As you know there are three American Ghost novels. No plans for a 4th as yet. But never say never.

      A new Jon Reznick thriller out later this year.



Leave A Reply

Your Email address will not be published.

Sign up for email updates

Simply enter your email to be the first to receive JB Turner’s latest news and book releases. You’ll also receive a FREE copy of the second Deborah Jones crime thriller book, DARK WATERS plus Jon Reznick, Novella, GONE BAD.