Skip to main content

Deborah JonesSERIES

Deborah Jones, book 1

Miami Requiem

A devastating crime thriller, for fans of Stieg Larsson, Sara Paretsky, Karin Slaughter and John Grisham.

Deborah Jones, rookie reporter on the “Miami Herald”, is determined to discover the truth about William Craig, an 82-year-old Scot and Second World War hero who is on death row for killing a senator’s son who raped his granddaughter. Although Deborah admires the old man, her interest in the case and her resolve to save Craig from execution is personal as much as professional. She understands the revenge he took because she has been the victim of white date rape. Taking on the powers that be, Deborah exposes the blackmail and corruption that lay at the heart of Craig’s trial. As she unearths a conspiracy involving the embittered senator, a right-wing governor and a Florida mafia boss, she inevitably becomes a target for those who would kill to protect their secrets.

In the desperate final countdown to save Craig, she too may be forced to disregard the law…

Formats available: Paperback, ebook

First published: 13-01-2014

Publisher: No Way Back Press

"JB Turner has really done it...a sensational story." - Tracey Lampley, Book Mistress book blog"Powerful mix of politics, corruption, soap opera, racism, terrorism and sexism." - Eurocrime"A high-octane tale of international intrigue." - Daily Record"This is a top class thriller - it ticks all the boxes of the genre: high-stakes plot, fast paced action, intriguing political conundrums - all of which combine to make it a real page turner." Mark Gartside, Author of What Will Survive"This book pulls no punches. Every action or inaction adds to a chain of events that keeps on gathering pace. This is a hard-nosed investigative thriller that left me wanting more." Tony's Thoughts Books Blog"Miami Requiem is character centric, well plotted and paced, with an engaging cast thrust into believable circumstances . . . it looks to be a cracking series." Oz Noir."The deeper you get into the story, the web of secrets, lies and cover ups and their reveals builds tension and adds drama . . . a great addition to any crime fiction fans bookshelves."

Bookshelf Butterfly

Sign up for email updates

Simply enter your email to be the first to receive JB Turner’s latest news and book releases. You’ll also receive a FREE copy of the second Deborah Jones crime thriller book, DARK WATERS plus Jon Reznick, Novella, GONE BAD.