Skip to main content

Deborah JonesSERIES

Deborah Jones, book 2

Dark Waters

When the partially dismembered body of a young man is found in the Florida Everglades, Deborah Jones, star reporter for the Miami Herald, finds herself caught up in a story that has ramifications far beyond anything she could have ever imagined.

The victim had contacted Deborah anonymously just the day before, promising her top secret government documents – 28 pages which had been missing from the 9 11 report – if she’d agree to a meeting. But he didn’t show up, calling to say he feared for his life.

Deborah Jones is a woman not easily deterred by threats. But when a second person dies in mysterious circumstances, it is clear to her and to everyone on her newspaper that Deborah could be the next person on an assassin’s list.

A terrifying crime thriller, for fans of Stieg Larsson, Karin Slaughter, Michael Connelly and CJ Box.

Formats available: Paperback, ebook, audiobook

First published: 14-01-2014

Publisher: No Way Back Press

Sign up for email updates

Simply enter your email to be the first to receive JB Turner’s latest news and book releases. You’ll also receive a FREE copy of the second Deborah Jones crime thriller book, DARK WATERS plus Jon Reznick, Novella, GONE BAD.